Product information "Bellrose"

First pattern from Strickmich! Club 2017. 

She was known as fearless, she loved her freedom, her music and the stage: Janis Joplin. In the 60s, everything she did was revolutionary. She left Texas to sing with a band in San Francisco, she cried and screamed during her performances and became ecstatic when she saw people dance to her music. While other women of her generation still wore stiff hairdos and little pastel suits during their days at the office, Janis put purple feathers in her hair, threw on a gold-glittering crocheted vest, shook her hair and rocked the stage and the whole world of music. She sang the blues like no other. She was rebellious, free, feminine and incredibly talented – which makes her an inspiration up until today, more than 45 years after her death.

When hand-dyer Danica told me she had named the color for this club shipment after a movie based on Janis Joplin’s life, I designed a shawl that would play with the elements of hippie fashion: Net lace in triangular shapes mirroring the bell-bottomed pants that were popular in that era – playful, but not naively nice. They are worked with short rows that are incorporated in the lace, easy to execute without wrapping stitches. A very relaxed knit in a beautiful, soft yarn – for the rebellious side in you!

In this video I talk about the pattern: 

 Strickmich! Club 2017 Cast-on Event No. 1 from Martina Behm.

Gauge (stitches per 10 cm): 17
Knitting experience: relaxed
Needle Size: 4,0 mm / US 6, 4,5 mm / US 7
Project type: Shawl
Yarn Weight: Fingering

Matching Yarn

Manos del Uruguay Fino
Color Manos del Uruguay: Corsage
Luxurious and so soft! "Fino" by Manos del Uruguay is a voluminous single-ply consisting of 30% silk and 70% merino wool – really soft and perfect for a pretty shawl like Samadhi, Baltic Summer, Hitchhiker, Heaven & Space or Lintilla. The multicolored versions are perfect for Martina's designs, and one skein of 450 m per 100 g will yield a decently sized shawl. The yarn is hand dyed by a cooperative in Uruguay that offers employment to rural women in difficult life situations. The merino fiber comes from South America and is mulesing-free.  Please note: Handwash only.  The sample "Samadhi" from our book "Hitchhiker Collection" was made out of one skein of this yarn, colorway "Watered Silk".The sample "Wolkig" from our book "Strickmich! Knitting Inventions" was made out of one skein of this yarn, colorway "Silver Teaset". 

Content: 0.1 kilogram (€295.00* / 1 kilogram)

€29.50*

Accessories

Succaplokki Stitch Markers "Road Signs"
Cute stitch markers made of recycled acrylic in the shape of little road signs. Designed and made in Finland. Super useful when it comes to knitting Magrathea, Naiada, Nuvem, Jasminde, Match & Move or Viajante! Measurements of the pendants: 10 mm x 10 mm Length of the cords: ca. 2 cm Colors and motifs may vary (see pictures). 

€10.90*
Circular Knitting Needle Addi Lace
Needle Size: 4,5 mm / US 7
Addi Circulars with 80 cm (32 in) length and extra sharp tips are ideally suited for most of Martina Behm's designs. These needles are great quality "Made in Germany", and they make even the most complicated lace pattern a pleasure to knit. The needle sizes are printed on the cable (metric and US). Addi lace needle tips are made from shiny brass and nickel-free.

Variants from €6.25*
€7.45*
Strickmich! Big Bowl - your project bag
Strickmich! Big Bowl is the more voluminous version of her little sister, the Strickmich! Bowl Accessory bag: Open it up and it will expand to a useful bowl that holds your yarn balls when knitting. Sturdy cotton with a wool felt bottom protects your precious yarn, and knitting from it is a breeze. When you close it, you can carry it with the attached sling. Strickmich! Big Bowl holds 250 to 350 g yarn (on the ball or knitted) plus your needles.The smaller version (Strickmich! Bowl – accessory bag) is suitable for knitting accessories or small projects with up to 100 g yarn.The yarn and decoration in the pictures are not included.Strickmich! Big Bowl is sewn by Manomama in Augsburg, Germany after an idea by knitwear designer Martina Behm: Sturdy organic cotton fabric that will hold its shape and a reinforced bowl bottom with wool felt from German sheep who live in the Black Forest. The contrast-color zipper looks great with the Strickmich! logo tag and is made in Germany as well. Manomama is a project by Sina Trinkwalder, who established Manomama in the old textile hub Augsburg in Bavaria, employing people who find it hard to find work otherwise. Fair pay and good working conditions are an essential part of the project. Materials100% organic cotton from Tanzania, woven in Northrine-Westphalia, Germany, GOTS certifiedWool felt from sheep from the Black Forest, GermanyZipper made in GermanyMeasurementsDiameter upper edge ca. 30 cmDiameter bottom 18 cmHeight of Edge approx. 13 cmLength when closed approx. 37 cmWidth when closed approx.  17 cm

€36.90*

You might also like

Lintilla
Formate: PDF Download | Language: Deutsch
Why garter stitch is my favorite? Well, mostly, you don‘t have to purl.That makes it easy and relaxing to knit. It might take a little longer for progress to show because you need to work more rows than, say, in stockinette stitch to see what you have done. But that is made up for by that wonderful stretchy fabric that is such a pleasure to wear and makes fingering weight yarn warm and cozy. Plus: Most hand-dyed yarns look really fab in it. So I just could not resist to design another little garter stitch shawlette: Lintilla. It comes with a special long and narrow triangular, slightly asymmetrical construction and a beautiful scalloped, subtly ruffled edge that is really fun to make. This is my fourth shawlette that is named after Douglas Adams‘ „The Hitchhiker‘s Guide to the Galaxy“ series: Lintilla an intelligent and beautiful woman (she appeared only in the BBC radio play, not in the books), who was accidentally cloned too many times – so her pretty face could be spotted in every part of the galaxy. Who knows, maybe that‘s what‘s going to happen to this shawlette as well? This pattern, as the other triangular shawls I have designed, is very flexible: You can use any amount of yarn and end up with a small neckerchief, a small or bigger shawlette. To achieve the size shown in the pictures, you will need about 525 m (575 yards) of fingering weight yarn. Here is a short video tutorial on how to do the wraps and turns.The pattern "Lintilla" is part of Martina Behm´s book "The Hitchhiker Collection".

€5.50*
Knit Your Love
Formate: PDF Download | Language: Deutsch
When I got this beautiful yarn with its subtle silky shine, I just knew that its deep, cool red color would be the perfect “plus pink”! I have a lot of pink T-Shirts because it is a very flattering color for me (and many other women, too – you should try it!), and I just knew that a shawlette in this gorgeous Red would go beautifully with those. And when I listened closely, I could hear the yarn whisper: “I want to be hearts! Just in time for Valentine’s day!“ So I complied: This little asymmetric triangular shawlette has a garter stitch body and a line of pretty knitted hearts along one of the short sides, making it just the thing to wear on Valentine’s day – or any day you want to show or feel a little affection. The pattern "Knit Your Love" is part of Martina Behm´s book "The Hitchhiker Collection".

€5.50*

Produktinformationen "Bellrose"

Erste Anleitung aus dem Strickmich! Club 2017

Furchtlos war sie, liebte ihre Freiheit, die Bühne und den Blues: Janis Joplin. In den 60ern war im Grunde alles, was sie tat, revolutionär. Sie verließ ihre Heimat im spießigen Texas, um in San Francisco Musik zu machen. Sie sang, brüllte und heulte auf der Bühne und war selig, wenn die Leute im Publikum anfingen zu tanzen und mitzusingen. Während andere junge Frauen in steifen Frisuren und adretten Kostümchen brav ins Büro gingen, steckte Janis sich ein paar lila Federn ins Haar, zog eine goldglänzende Häkelweste über, schüttelte die Mähne und rockte die Bühne und die gesamte Musikwelt. Sie sang den Blues wie keine andere. Rebellisch, frei, feminin und unglaublich talentiert – so war Janis, und das macht sie auch heute noch zu einer Inspiration, mehr als 45 Jahre nach ihrem Tod.

Als Handfärberin Danica mir sagte, dass sie die Farbe für dieses Club-Garn nach einem Film benannt hat, der auf Janis Joplins Lebensgeschichte basiert, habe ich in meinem Design den Hippie-Look der späten 60er aufgegriffen: mit charakteristischen Netzmuster-Einsätzen in glockenartiger Form, angelehnt an Schlaghosen („Bell Bottoms“) und weite Blusenärmel. Verspielt, aber nicht kitschig. Die Netz-Einsätze entstehen durch verkürzte Reihen, die durch eine besondere, aber einfache Technik leicht zu stricken sind – ganz entspannt im Hier und Jetzt. Viel Freude damit!

In diesem Video stelle ich das Design vor:

Strickmich! Club 2017 – Anstrick-Video No 1 from Martina Behm.

Garnstärke: Fingering / Sockenwolle
Maschen je 10 cm: 17
Nadelstärke: 4,0 mm / US 6, 4,5 mm / US 7
Strickerlebnis: Entspannt
Typ Strickstück: Tuch

Passendes Garn

Manos del Uruguay Fino
Farbe Manos del Uruguay: Corsage
Edel und so schön weich! Das Garn "Fino" von Manos del Uruguay ist ein voluminöses, luxuriöses Single-Ply aus 30% Seide und 70% Schurwolle (Merino) – superweich und genau das Richtige für ein schönes Tuch wie z. B. Samadhi, Baltic Summer, Hitchhiker, Heaven & Space oder Lintilla. Die schönen Multi-Farben sind wie gemacht für Martinas Designs, und mit einer Lauflänge von 450 Metern auf 100 Gramm reicht ein Strang locker dafür aus. Handgefärbt in einer Manufaktur in Uruguay: "Manos del Uruguay" ist ein Projekt, das Frauen in ländlichen Gegenden Arbeit zu fairen Bedingungen ermöglicht und das wir mit dem Verkauf dieses Garns gerne unterstützen. Die Merinofasern in diesem Garn stammen aus mulesing-freier Schafhaltung in Südamerika. Bitte beachten: Nur Handwäsche (kein Wollwaschgang in der Waschmaschine).   Das Modell "Samadhi" aus dem Buch "Hitchhiker-Kollektion" wurde aus einem Strang diesen Garns in der Farbe "Watered Silk" gestrickt.Das Modell "Wolkig" aus dem Buch "Strickmich! Originale" wurde aus einem Strang diesen Garns in der Farbe "Silver Teaset" gestrickt.

Inhalt: 0.1 Kilogramm (295,00 €* / 1 Kilogramm)

29,50 €*

Zubehör

Succaplokki Maschenmarkierer "Verkehrszeichen"
Originelle Succaplokki-Maschenmarkierer aus recyceltem Acryl: vier verschiedenfarbige Verkehrszeichen. Designt und hergestellt in Finnland. Unentbehrlich, um z. B. die Anleitungen Magrathea, Naiada, Nuvem, Jasminde, Match & Move, Braidsmaid und Viajante zu stricken!  Maße der Anhängerchen: ca. 10 mm x 10 mm Länge der Schlaufen: ca. 2 cm Abweichungen bei den Farben und Motiven sind möglich (siehe Fotos).  

10,90 €*
Addi Rundstricknadel 80 cm
Nadelstärke: 4,5 mm / US 7
Addi Rundstricknadeln mit 80 cm Länge und besonders schlanken Spitizen sind ideal für die meisten Strickanleitungen von Martina Behm. Addi-Feinstricknadeln sind "Made in Germany" und machen selbst schwierige Lace-Muster zum angenehmen Strickerlebnis. Die Nadelstärke ist jeweils auf dem flexiblen Seil aufgedruckt. Addi Feinstricknadeln sind aus Messing hochglänzend und nickelfrei.

Varianten ab 6,25 €*
7,45 €*
Strickmich! Big Bowl – die Projekttasche
Jetzt auch in Groß: Die Strickmich! Big Bowl ist eine praktische Projekttasche, die sich beim Öffnen zu einem runden Körbchen entfaltet, aus dem du bequem stricken kannst. Die Strickmich! Big Bowl steht neben dir auf dem Tisch oder auf dem Boden, und die weite Öffnung gibt den Blick frei auf alles, was sich darin befindet. Die Strickmich! Big Bowl bietet Platz für ca. 250-350 Gramm Garn (verstrickt oder unverstrickt) plus Stricknadeln. Der feste Baumwollstoff mit einem Boden aus Wollfilz schützt dein schönes Garn. An der praktischen Schlaufe lässt sich die Big Bowl gut am Handgelenk tragen. Die Lieferung erfolgt ohne den abgebildeten Inhalt und Deko-Artikel.Die kleinere Version (Strickmich! Bowl – die Zubehörtasche) eignet sich für Strick-Zubehör oder kleinere Projekte mit bis zu 100 g Garn. Die Strickmich! Big Bowl wurde nach einer Idee von Strickdesignerin Martina Behm von Manomama in Augsburg gefertigt: Sie besteht aus festem, dickem Bio-Baumwollstoff und hat am Boden eine Einlage aus Schurwollfilz. Der kontrastfarbige Reißverschluss passt farblich perfekt zum Strickmich! Logo. Manomama ist ein Projekt von Sina Trinkwalder, die in der alten Textilstadt Augsburg in ihrer Näherei Menschen eine Chance gibt, die es sonst auf dem Arbeitsmarkt eher schwer haben. Faire Löhne und Arbeitsbedingungen gehören zum Konzept.Material100% Bio-Baumwolle, regenbewässert erzeugt in Tansania, gewebt in Nordrhein-Westfalen, GOTS-zertifiziertSchurwollfilz von Schafen aus dem SchwarzwaldReißverschluss (in Deutschland hergestellt) MaßeDurchmesser oberer Rand ca. 30 cmBodendurchmesser 18 cmRand ca. 13 cm hochLänge wenn geschlossen ca. 37 cmBreite wenn geschlossen ca.  17 cm

36,90 €*

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Lintilla
Format: PDF Download | Sprache: Deutsch
Warum ich so gerne kraus rechts stricke? Nun, erstmal gibt es keine linken Maschen, also ist das Stricken einfach und entspannend. Kann sein, dass es etwas länger dauert, bis man sieht, was man geschafft hat – aber dafür wird man mit einem tollen, elastisch-weichen Ergebnis belohnt! Ein weiteres Plus: Handgefärbte Garne sehen einfach toll damit aus. Also konnte ich nicht widerstehen und habe noch ein kleines kraus-rechts Tuch gemacht: Es heißt Lintilla, ist ein länglich-asymmetrisches Dreieck mit einer geschwungenen, ganz dezent gerüschten Kante, die durch verkürzte Reihen entsteht und beim Stricken richtig Spaß macht. Dies ist das vierte Tuch, das einen Namen aus Douglas Adams‘ „Per Anhalter durch die Galaxis“ trägt: Lintilla ist eine intelligente, schöne Frau (sie taucht nur im Hörspiel, nicht im Buch auf), die versehentlich zu oft geklont wurde – ihr hübsches Gesicht bekam man daraufhin überall im Universum zu sehen. Und wer weiß, vielleicht passiert das mit diesem Tuch ja auch? Das Muster kann an die vorhandene Garnmenge angepasst werden – je nachdem, wie viel man hat, entsteht ein Halstüchlein, ein kleineres oder größeres Tuch. Die Größe des Tuchs auf den Fotos erreicht man mit etwa 525 m Sockengarn. Hier ist ein kurzes Youtube-Video, in dem ich zeige, wie die Wickelmaschen funktionieren.Die Anleitung "Lintilla" findest du auch in dem Buch "Die Hitchhiker-Kollektion" von Martina Behm hier im Strickmich! Shop.

5,40 €*
Knit Your Love
Format: PDF Download | Sprache: Deutsch
Als ich dieses weiche, sanft glänzende Garn mit seinem kühlen, tiefen Rot in den Händen hielt, wusste ich, dass es die perfekte „Plus-Pink“-Farbe ist: Ich habe sehr viele pinkfarbene Oberteile, weil ich finde, dass mir diese Farbe sehr gut steht (und vielen anderen Frauen auch!). Ein kleines Tuch in dieser Farbe wäre eine super Ergänzung dazu. Und wenn ich das Garn lang genug ansah, konnte ich es fast schon flüstern hören: „Mach Herzchen aus mir! Bald ist Valentinstag!“ Wer hätte da widerstehen können? Hier ist also „Knit Your Love“ („Strick Deine Liebe“), ein langgezogenes, leicht asymmetrisches Dreieckstuch mit einer Kante aus entzückenden gestrickten Herzen. Länge: 165 cm, Tiefe: 31 cm Die Anleitung "Knit Your Love" findest du auch in dem Buch "Die Hitchhiker-Kollektion" von Martina Behm hier im Strickmich! Shop.

5,40 €*