Products from Manos del Uruguay

Manos del Uruguay

Knitting does not only make the world more beautiful, but also a better place: At Manos del Uruguay, local women have been spinning and dyeing the most beautiful yarns for forty years. The project was initiated to give women in rural areas the chance to get jobs in the artisanal field with fair pay and a good working environment. Today 250 of them work in 19 different places in Uruguay to provide knitters worldwide with beautiful colorful yarns, reflecting Latin American Culture and traditions. The yarn bases range from high-quality merino to blends with luxury fibers like silk or cashmere.

Close filters
 
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!
Georgina Manos FINO Minis
The sample "Lupino" in our book "Strickmich! Knitting Inventions" was made out of one set of these Mini-skeins (color combination: Dorothea). Aren't they cute? These Mini-Sets out of "Fino" by Manos del Uruguay contain 5 skeins of 20 g...
€29.70 *
Manos FINO Manos Fino
The sample "Wolkig" from our book "Strickmich! Knitting Inventions" was made out of one skein of this yarn, colorway "Silver Teaset". Luxurious and so soft! "Fino" by Manos del Uruguay is a voluminous single-ply consisting of 30% silk...
€25.80 *
Manos MARINA – Oben: Grappe Stain, Denim. Unten: Holi, Sangre, Piedra Manos MARINA
"Manos Marina" is a single-ply laceweight (100% Wool – Merino Superwash), very soft and light and just right for a beautiful shawl like Jasminde , Thousand Tulips or Lapislazuli . Martina has used this yarn for one of her Strickmich!...
€21.90 *
Viewed

Produkte von Manos del Uruguay

Manos del Uruguay

Stricken macht die Welt nicht nur schöner, sondern auch besser – und Manos del Uruguay ist dafür der Beweis: Seit 40 Jahren schon spinnen und färben Frauen für die Kooperative mit dem malerischen Namen „Die Hände Uruguays“, ein Projekt, das ins Leben gerufen wurde, um Frauen in ländlichen Gebieten die Chance auf eine handwerkliche Arbeit mit fairer Bezahlung zu bieten. Heute arbeiten 250 Frauen an 19 verschiedenen Orten in Uruguay, um wunderbar bunte Garne herzustellen, die in ihrer Farbigkeit lateinamerikanische Tradition widerspiegeln – und Strickerinnen auf der ganzen Welt begeistern. Neben hochwertiger Merinowolle hat Manos auch tolle Mischungen mit Seide und Kaschmir im Programm.

Filter schließen
 
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!
Manos FINO Manos FINO
Edel und so schön weich! Das Garn "Fino" von Manos del Uruguay ist ein voluminöses, luxuriöses Single-Ply aus 30% Seide und 70% Schurwolle (Merino) – superweich und genau das Richtige für ein schönes Tuch wie z. B. Samadhi , Baltic...
25,80 € *
Manos MARINA – Oben: Grappe Stain, Denim. Unten: Holi, Sangre, Piedra Manos MARINA
Das Garn "Manos Marina" besteht aus 100% Schurwolle (Merino Superwash) – superweich und genau das Richtige für ein schönes Tuch wie z. B. Thousand Tulips , Jasminde oder Lapislazuli . Dieses schöne Garn hat Martina bereits für ein Design...
21,90 € *
Georgina Manos FINO Minis
Sind sie nicht süß? Die Mini-Sets aus dem Garn "Fino" von Manos del Uruguay: 5 Stränge je 20 g in aufeinander abgestimmten, tollen Farben, die sich im Farbverlauf verstricken lassen oder als Streifen kombiniert mit einem 100-g-Strang...
29,70 € *
Zuletzt angesehen